SAMMY LIF


Coke!
February 1, 2009, 7:30 am
Filed under: Commentary | Tags:

Coke deleting “Classic” from the label!

I thought I’d give this article some traffic because I took a survey that (i think) directly contributed to this change. To fundraise for my sorority, we’re all signed up on a surveying site, and for each survey you complete, you get a few cents for your organization. A few months ago I completed a survey about Coke – with photos of different Coke bottles and cans, and asked me how I felt about them and if I noticed anything different about them.

I didn’t.

But they were missing the “Classic” underneath the logo. And now Coke is decided it’s not necessary anymore. There ya go!

But don’t forget it’s surveys and tastes tests that led Coke to believe “new Coke” would be so popular to begin with…whoops…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

